Inductees to the Hall of Fame are practicing, retiring, or retired librarians who have made at least a ten year, substantial, sustained, statewide contribution to advancing the cause of Massachusetts librarians or librarianship. Inductees' contributions may be in the fields of public service, education, advocacy, mentoring, service to the profession, or other areas. Inductees’ contributions should be recognized on a regional, statewide, or national level. Inductees may work or have worked in school, public, special, or academic libraries, in library education, agencies, or associations.

MLA Hall of Fame Inductees:


2014: Nancy Aberman, Debby Conrad, Mary King and Rob Maier

2012: Bonnie Isman, Leane Ellis, Maureen Killoran, Jacqueline Rafferty

2010: Tamson Ely, Corinne Fisher, Bonnie O’Brien, James Sutton

2008: Ruth Kowal, Krista McLeod, Sharon St. Hilaire

2006: Joseph Hopkins, Christine Kardokas, Anne M. O'Brien

2004: Louise Brown, Kim Charlson, Marjorie Judd

2002: Keith Michael Fiels, Lois Kane, James Matarazzo, Anne Reynolds

2000: Donna Guerin, Professor Ruth Leonard, Edward J. Montana

1998: Maggie Bush, Audrey Friend, Shelley Quezada, Jan Resnick

1996: Kay Bader, Connie Clancy, Virginia Tashjian

© Massachusetts Library Association · PO Box 21 · Seekonk · MA 02771 · 781-698-7764 ·       
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software